The University Libraries, Office of Academic Affairs, and the Faculty Club will host the 17th annual Faculty Recognition Program reception Tuesday, November 5, 2019 4:30PM – 6:00PM at the Faculty Club Grand Lounge. Remarks from the President, Provost and Vice Provost & Director of University Libraries will begin around 5PM.

The program acknowledges all Ohio State University faculty granted tenure or promotion effective in 2019-2020. Regular and clinical faculty from all OSU campuses are honored. Faculty honorees have the opportunity to select a book from the University Libraries’ collection to be book-plated in their name in recognition of their accomplishments. Books not owned by the Libraries will be purchased.

Honorees are also invited to include a statement of why the book was significant to them. A commemorative program listing this year’s honorees, books selected, and personal statements will be available at the reception and archived in the Knowledge Bank.

The reception is open to the university community and guests. RSVP not required. The Faculty Club is located at 181 S. Oval Drive, Columbus campus. There will be music and light refreshments. Please check the CampusParc website for permit and visitor parking options.