The Ohio State University

www.osu.edu

  1. Help
  2. Campus map
  3. Find people
  4. Webmail


Ohio State University logo University Libraries: Linguistics and Western European Languages
The OSU Libraries French Collection

The OSU Libraries French Collection


The collection primarily supports the research interests and curricular needs of the faculty, graduate and undergraduate students of the Department of French and Italian at The Ohio State University. The main emphasis of the collection development policy is on the selective acquisition of primary and secondary materials related to the study of the language, literature, and culture of France and the French-speaking regions of the world, especially Africa, the Caribbean, and North America. While continuing to remain strong in the more established areas of French studies, the collection is also dynamic, and periodically responds to emergent ones.

Materials covering the medieval period to the present are available in print, microform, electronic, and multimedia formats, and housed with related collections within the OSU library system. Current periodicals and reference works are located in the Linguistics and Western European Languages (WEL) Reading Room, Room 300 Main Library, and multimedia resources are in the Periodicals/Microforms Room (1st floor, Main Library) and the Journalism Library. All materials can be accessed through the OSU catalog and that of the statewide consortium, OhioLINK.


Miriam Conteh-Morgan
Collection Manager
126 Main Library
E-mail: conteh-morgan.2@osu.edu
Phone: 614-688-8776
Fax: 614-247-6261
Western European Languages Office
Donna Distel
WEL Bibliographic Assistant
308 Main Library
1858 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-2594
Main Library Hours
M-Th. 8 AM to 12 AM
F-Sat. 8 AM to 10 PM
Sunday 11 AM to 12 AM
Hours vary during Quarter breaks.