The Ohio State University

www.osu.edu

  1. Help
  2. Campus map
  3. Find people
  4. Webmail


Ohio State University logo University Libraries arrow Geology Library
Resource Books & Videos Reference Tools & Databases Online Exhibits & Web Links
Reference Tools

© 1993 Smithsonian [photo by Dane Penland] OSCAR (OSU Libraries' computerized catalog)
SUBJECT HEADINGS: Gems Dictionaries, and
Jewelry Purchasing are examples of subject searches in Oscar.
Remember to also try your searches in OhioLINK catalog.

Art and Architecture Image Collections provided by OhioLINK [OSU and OhioLINK access only]
Art and Architecture features images from museums and other art collections from around the world.

Grove Art Online [OSU and OhioLINK access only]
Grove Art Online contains information on world art from prehistory to the present in over 45,000 articles. There are also links to over 40,000 images on museum and gallery websites.

Databases and Indexes

Art Full Text Database provided by OhioLINK [OSU and OhioLINK access only]
Art Abstracts Indexes to over 1.7 million full text articles from 1929 to present.

Business Source Complete (an EBSCO Host Research Database) [OSU and OhioLINK access only]
This is a database of broad-based business information from the mid-1990's to present . It includes 60 percent full-text coverage. Keyword Search Examples are: "Gems and Marketing," "Diamonds and Human Rights," and "Sapphires and Trading."

GeoRef Database [OSU and OhioLINK access only]
GeoRef is the electronic version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 2.8 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. Search examples are "beryl formation," or "amber" and "pearls." You can also click on "search history" to combine searches.


Compiled and Maintained by
Patti Dittoe
, Library Assistant I,
Orton Memorial Library of Geology,
The Ohio State University.
Created July 07, 2005/Updated August 14, 2007.